Service Details

Pooja for Peace of departed souls

Puja for peace of departed soul is done to pay respect to one's dead ancestors in order to liberate them, please them and beg for forgiveness. This ritual assists the spirits of one's ancestors find peace and go to the next world. Its purpose is to feed, protect, and assist the souls of the deceased on their journey from the lower to the higher realms, prior to their reincarnation and reappearance on Earth.

The rituals of this puja are similar to Shradh rituals and is performed to satisfy and appease the unfulfilled wants of spirits stuck in our world as a result of strong cravings that remain in the soul even after death. The rites assist in liberating these spirits, cleansing them of all misdeeds, and allowing them to rest in peace. Performing these rites for the dead is regarded a meritorious deed, and it is thought that when one's ancestors are happy, even Gods are pleased, and the native is showered with benefits of peace, wealth, development, and the well-being of one's offspring.

Vishnu mantra: “Om Namo Bhagavate Vasudevaya”

Meaning: ‘I bow to the Lord who lives in the hearts of all.’ Since this is a Puja for the departed soul, no prasad is sent. Rudra Centre priests will perform Puja as per Vedic rituals based on birth details. Please mention the names of ancestors from your side as well as your name and gotra/birth information as the performer of the puja. Please specify:

1) Name and Gotra(or birth details) of performer

2) Name and Gotra( if known) of the deceased and your relationship with them. You can specify upto recent three generations from Father's and/or Mother's and/or wife's side.

  • No. of Priests: 4
  • Duration: 1 day
  • Benefits:
  • Blessings of offspring, pleasant family connections, and family development.
  • Blessings of stability, security and success.

This is an individual puja.

Puja service includes: Kalash Sthapana, Panchang Sthapana (Gauri Ganesh, Punyavachan, Shodash Matrika, Navgraha, Sarvotabhadra), 64 yogini Pujan, Shetrapal Pujan, Swasti Vachan, Sankalpa, Ganesh Pujan and Abhishek, Panchayatan pujan, 51 Pitru-Tarpan, 51 Dev Tarpan, 51 Rishi Tarpan, 16 Pind daan, 16 mantra ahuti with Purusuktam recitation, Vishnu Sahasranama path 11 times, Vishnu mantra japa 11,000 times, Pind Visarjan, Donation to Brahmins, Feeding to Cows, Dogs, Crows & Poor (Panchgras).

Puja for peace of departed soul

  • Number of Priests: 4
  • Duration: 1 day

Download the app now!